Taxed Right
All Categories

Indiana Local County Taxes

Indiana county tax rates

Local Income Taxes – Indiana

The state of Indiana has a flat income tax rate of 3.23%. However, it’s somewhat misleading, since there is an additional 0.35% to 3.38% local tax rate, depending on which county you live in. Below we have prepared the list of Local County Income Tax Rates by county for your convenience.

Local County Income Taxe Rates in Indiana

CountyTax Rate
Adams County1.62%
Allen County1.48%
Bartholomew County1.75%
Benton County1.79%
Blackford County1.50%
Boone County1.50%
Brown County2.52%
Carroll County2.27%
Cass County2.95%
Clark County2.00%
Clay County2.25%
Clinton County2.25%
Crawford County1.00%
Daviess County1.50%
Dearborn County1.20%
Decatur County2.35%
DeKalb County2.13%
Delaware County1.50%
Dubois County1.00%
Elkhart County2.00%
Fayette County2.37%
Floyd County1.35%
Fountain County2.10%
Franklin County1.50%
Fulton County2.38%
Gibson County0.70%
Grant County2.55%
Greene County1.75%
Hamilton County1.00%
Hancock County1.74%
Harrison County1.00%
Hendricks County1.50%
Henry County1.50%
Howard County1.75%
Huntington County1.95%
Jackson County2.10%
Jasper County2.86%
Jay County2.45%
Jefferson County0.35%
Jennings County3.15%
Johnson County1.00%
Knox County1.00%
Kosciusko County1.00%
LaGrange County1.65%
Lake County1.50%
LaPorte County0.95%
Lawrence County1.75%
Madison County2.25%
Marion County2.02%
Marshall County1.25%
Martin County1.75%
Miami County2.54%
Monroe County1.35%
Montgomery County2.30%
Morgan County2.72%
Newton County1.00%
Noble County1.75%
Ohio County1.25%
Orange County1.75%
Owen County1.30%
Parke County2.65%
Perry County1.81%
Pike County0.75%
Porter County0.50%
Posey County1.25%
Pulaski County3.38%
Putnam County2.00%
Randolph County3.00%
Ripley County1.38%
Rush County2.10%
Scott County2.16%
Shelby County1.50%
Spencer County0.80%
St. Joseph County1.75%
Starke County1.71%
Steuben County1.79%
Sullivan County0.60%
Switzerland County1.00%
Tippecanoe County1.10%
Tipton County2.60%
Union County1.75%
Vanderburgh County1.20%
Vermillion County1.50%
Vigo County2.00%
Wabash County2.90%
Warren County2.12%
Warrick County0.50%
Washington County2.00%
Wayne County1.50%
Wells County2.10%
White County2.32%
Whitley County1.48%

State Income Taxes in Indiana

If you want to learn more about the other taxes in Indiana, go to our article that cover the rest of Indiana’s state taxes here.